Mexico!

Hello Everyone!

Hopefully this post will help you guys get to know me a little by providing some background on myself and my travels!

As long as I can remember, my parents and I have paid yearly visits to family in Mexico. We even lived there for some time while I was in preschool, but then moved to the United States permanently so that I could go to school and get to know my family here. The ritual has always been to jet off as soon as school was out, and then return in August before classes resumed. As summer begins to roll around again, we gear up once more for our routine stay south of the border.

I think the two most difficult parts of this annual migration are packing the suitcases, and having to say goodbye to all my loved ones in the United States for two whole months. Despite these small hardships,  I am very grateful for the opportunity to be able to travel to such a beautiful country so frequently. I will try to post some updates the night before we leave if I get a minute during what will surely be a very hectic evening, and then again for sure when I arrive in Mexico. These updates will be made every chance I get, and will hopefully contain many interesting anecdotes and pictures.

Stay tuned…

 

Leave a Reply

